Monday, June 17, 2024
HomeLatest News UpdatesPakistan test squad against South Africa Schedule Date Venue

Pakistan test squad against South Africa Schedule Date Venue

Keeping in view the performance in the New Zeeland series, current challenges, the best possible options, various consultation sessions with the selection committee, gathering inputs by Captain and coaching staff Pakistan cricket Chief Selector Muhamamd Waseem has established and announced the final list of 20-member test squad including 9 uncapped players for the two test series of Pakistan vs South Africa 2023.

Pakistan Squad for Test Series Against South Africa

Pakistan vs South Africa Schedule, Date & Venue

Pakistan vs South Africa test series will be starting from January 26, 2023, in Karachi-Pakistan. South Africa tour of Pakistan 2023 test series schedule details are given below.

The toss will take place at 09:30 PST, with the first ball scheduled to be bowled at 10:00 AM. Except on Friday, the playing hours will be 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM; 12:40 PM to 02:40 PM and 03:00 PM to 05:00 PM. Playing hours for Friday are: 10:00 AM to 12:30 PM; 01:30 PM to 03:15 PM; 03:35 PM to 05:20 PM.

Pakistan Test Squad against South Africa 2023

As per the announcement by Chief Selector Muhammad Wasim, Pakistan vs South Africa Test Squad 2023 will be as under;

Captain Babar Azam, Vice-Captain Mohammad Rizwan, Abid Ali, Imran Butt, Azhar Ali, Fawad Alam, Sarfraz Ahmed, Faheem Ashraf, Yasir Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Abdullah Shafique, Agha Salman, Saud Shakeel, Kamran Ghulam, Mohammad Nawaz, Nauman Ali, Sajid Khan, Hassan Ali, Haris Rauf & Tabish Khan


List of Players against South Africa 2023

Keeping in view the consistent performance of the players Pakistan Cricket selectors finalized the below listed Pakistan squad for South Africa 2023.


Abdullah Shafique, Abid Ali and Imran Butt.

Middle-order batsmen

Captain Babar Azam, Azhar Ali, Kamran Ghulam, Fawad Alam, Salman Ali Agha and Saud Shakil.


Muhammad Nawaz and Faheem Ashraf.


Vice-Captain Muhammad Rizwan and Sarfaraz Ahmad.


Sajid Khan, Yasir Shah and Noman Ali.

Fast bowlers

Hassan Ali, Haris Rauf, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Tabish Khan.

Chief Selector Mohammad Wasim congratulates all the uncapped players who have made it to the 20-player Pakistan Test squad against South Africa.

Muhammad Nadeem
Muhammad Nadeem
I am Muhammad Nadeem, a dedicated writer at, brings you the latest news, education updates, job opportunities, and sports highlights in Pakistan. With his careful eye and passion for storytelling, he provides the latest information and shares it with his readers.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments