PPP Ameer Ali Shah Wins By-election in PS-52 Umerkot-II 2021

PS 52 By-Election Polling
PS 52 By-Election Polling

In PS-52 by-elections at Umerkot 2, Sindh, Twelve candidates are contesting which is a fierce competition. The main competition is between Syed Ameer Ali Shah of Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) and Arbab Ghulam Rahim of the Grand Democratic Alliance (GDA).

PPP Ameer Ali Shah Wins By-election in PS-52 Umerkot-II 2021

The PS 52 Umerkot-II seat is vacated after the death of PPP MPA & former Provincial Minister Ali Mardan Shah on 19 January 2020. The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) had scheduled by-elections and made arrangements for the polls but was suspended due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

read more: Pakistan’s government announces holidays for the Year 2021

Ameer Ali Shah has won the PS-52 Umerkot by-election secured 55,995 votes followed by GDA’s Arbab Ghulam Rahim with 29445 votes.

Umer Kot By-Elections PS 52 Polling

Now, the Election Commission of Pakistan has again made necessary arrangements for holding transparent and fair by-elections in Umer Kot today on January 18. According to a spokesman, there are 128 polling stations have been set up and about 153,935 voters (83127 males and 70808 females) will exercise their right to franchise. By-election in PS-52 Umerkot-II Results 2021 can be checked online here on this page.

PS-52 Umerkot-II Election Results

The polling process in the PS-52 by-election 2021 started at 8:00 AM and without break ended at 5:00 PM. PS 52 By-elections complete Results 2021 are as under.

PS-52 Umerkot-II Voting Statistics of Constituency

Voting Statistics of Constituency
Registered Votes 138003
Votes Polled 91359
Valid Votes 86951
Rejected Votes 5113
Percentage of Votes Polled to Registered Voters 66.20%


PS-52 By-elections all parties Result 2021

Candidates (Contesting) Affiliated Party Total Votes Polled
Abid Veryamani Sindh United Party 93
Allah Dad Independent 60
Arbab Ghulam Rahim Grand Democratic Alliance 32148
Asghar Ali Independent 46
Farooq Sattar Independent 71
Ghulam Qadir Independent 67
Kishin Chand Parwani Independent 98
Mai Lali Independent 103
Neelam Walgi Pakistan Muslim League (N) 143
Prem Chand Pak Sarzameen Party 74
Salma Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal Pakistan 134
Samiullah Independent 26
Sunderaj Independent 888
Syed Ali Mardan Shah Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 52647
Syed Ameer Ali Shah Independent 100
Wasdev Independent 253


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here